WFTAO

World Federation of Technical Assessment Organisations

CMI is a full member of the WFTAO (World Federation of Technical Assessment Organisations). The WFTAO was founded in 1996 and is a worldwide network for coordinating and facilitating the technical assessment of innovation in the construction field.

The WFTAO comprises officially recognised national and international Certification Bodies active in the field of technical assessments for construction products and systems. The WFTAO currently has 25 members from 22 countries across the global market.

CMI’s membership of the WFTAO enables CMI to achieve better access to the international markets for Australian and New Zealand producers, because of cooperation with the other members of WFTAO an additional service can be offered in order to increase cross approvals.

Evaluation Reports issued by CMI and carrying the WFTAO logo are accepted as supporting evidence for demonstrating conformity of a building product or system

 *CMI Evaluation Reports are accepted as supporting evidence of compliance of a building product or system, however the onus for demonstration of compliance to local Standards and Regulations remains with the applicant.

WFTAO Members

Australia (CMI)
Contact Person: John Thorpe
Email: info@certmark.org
www.certmark.org

Brazil (IPT)
Contact Person: Mr. Fulvio Vittorino
Email: fulviov@ipt.br
www.ipt.br

Canada (CCMC)
Contact Person: Mr. Dino Zuppa
Email: dino.zuppa@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
www.irc.nrc.gc.ca/ccmc

Denmark (ETA)
Contact Person: Thomas Bruun
Email: tb@etadanmark.dk
www.etadenmark.dk

France (CSTB)
Contact Person: Mr. Bruno Mesureur
Email: bruno.mesureur@cstb.fr
www.cstb.fr

Germany (DlBt)
Contact Person: Mr. G. Breitschaft
Email: gre@dibt.de
www.dibt.de

Hungary (E´MI Kht)
Contact Person: Mr. Karoly Matolscy
Email: kmatolcsy@emi.hu
www.emi.hu

Ireland (IAB)
Contact Person: Mr. Seán Balfe
Email: sean.balfe@nsai.ie
www.irishagrementboard.com

Israel (NBRI)
Contact Person: Dr. Galit Agranati
Email: agalit@tx.technion.ac.il
www.technion.ac.il

Japan (BCJ)
Contact Person: Ms. Toki Terakawa
Email: terakawa_t@bcj.or.jp
www.bcj.or.jp

Japan (CBL)
Contact Person: Mr. Mikio Futaki
Email: cbllibretto@cbl.or.jp
www.blhp.org

Japan (BCJ)
Contact Person: Ms. Toki Terakawa
Email: terakawa_t@bcj.or.jp
www.bcj.or.jp

New Zealand (BRANZ)
Contact Person: Mrs. Lynda Amitrano
Email: lynda.amitrano@branz.org.nz
www.branz.org.nz

Norway (SINTEF)
Contact Person: Mr. Steinar K. Nilsen
Email: Steinar.Nilsen@sintef.no
www.byggforsk.no

Poland (ITB)
Contact person: Mrs. Anna Panek
Email: a.panek@itb.pl
www.itb.pl

Portugal (LNEC)
Contact Person: Mr. José V. Paiva
Email: jvpaiva@lnec.pt
www.lnec.pt

Romania (INCERC)
Contact Person: Mrs. Anna Maria Schiau
Email: anna@incerc2004.ro
www.incerc.ro

Russian Federation (FCC)
Contact Person: Mr. Tofik Mamedov
Email: fcc369@certif.org
www.certif.org

South Africa (CSIR)
Contact Person: Mr. Joe Odhiambo
Email: jodhiambo@csir.co.za
www.agrement.co.za

Spain (IETcc)
Contact Person: Mr. Antonio Blázquez
Email: blazquez@ietcc.csic.es
www.ietcc.csic.es

United Kingdom (BBA)
Contact Person: Mr. Brian Chamberlian
Email: bchamberlain@bba.star.co.uk
www.bbacerts.co.uk

United States (ICC-ES)
Contact Person: Mr. Shahin Moinian
Email: smoinian@icc-es.org
www.icc-es.org